Music Edgication: White Rabbits

Posted: May 5, 2009 in Hot Trax, What's Ed-G:
Tags: , , ,

Who:

A six-man band from Brooklyn, by way of Missouri.

Comparisons:

A jazzier version of Cold War Kids with an Americanized taste of Scottish band Franz Ferdinand.

Worthy:

When you’re signed to the same label as Radiohead and Underworld, you have to believe you’re good.

Learn more:

Check out their tracks on their myspace page and check them out May 21st at Bowery Ballroom. Listen to “Percussion Gun” below.

White Rabbits:::”Percussion Gun”

Comments
  1. Charlisse says:

    Well now now,let’s not get ahead of ourselves, I don’t hear anything like Franz Ferdinad, trust me I know this, I’ve been non stop listening to their new album & hate to tell you but I don’t hear it. I’ll let you know for 110% sure when I go to the concert on Thursday. Franz Ferdinand is one of a kind only.

    • theedgitator says:

      Sorry, Charlisse, but gonna have to disagree with you on this one! I wasn’t referring to just their one song, but their sound as a whole. Listen to their track “Kid on My Shoulders”, “Take a Walk Around the Table”, and “Maggie’s Farm”…there’s hints of Ferdinand in those.

Leave a Reply

