Sheryl Crow To Appear on the Finale of “30 Rock”

Posted: May 11, 2009 in Sirens, What's Ed-G:
Tags: ,

AWESOME!

Straight from Sheryl Crow’s site, here’s some good news to look forward to this week:

For once the rumors are true: Sheryl will be appearing on the award winning US TV series, 30 Rock. The episode in question is in fact the Season Finale which is due to air next Thursday May 14th at 9:30 EST on NBC.

Diligence prevents us from revealing anything more about the award winning show’s finale to only it’s 3rd season, but we can tell you that a song is involved and it will be up on iTunes right after the episode airs…and apart from that…don’t miss it!

Check out an old b-side of Crow’s (from the UK import of her self-titled 1996 album) that many haven’t heard, but many should download…worth the dollar.

Sheryl Crow: “Sad, Sad World”

I know you hate me,
I see that now
If I was unhappy,
I’d be someone you could still care about
I think it’s stupid and sad
That everything turned out so bad
And enemies make the most interesting friends

I’m gonna write you a long letter
I’m gonna get you on the telephone
Three little words to make it all better
Maybe I’ll leave this whole thing alone

Oh, it’s a sad, sad world
Without you in it
And I’m a bad, bad girl
For letting you down
And I remember every crazy minute
Oh, it’s a sad, sad world
Without you around

We’re too much alike
For our own good
We both hate fighting
No matter how misunderstood

Well, I want to tell you
That you’re stubborn
And I want to tell you
I never lied
And I want to tell you
That your friends talk way too much
And I want to know
What happened to that friend of mine

Oh, it’s a sad, sad world
Without you in it
And I was a bad, bad girl
For letting you down
And I remember every crazy minute
Oh, it’s a sad, sad world
Without you around

Oh, it’s a sad, sad world
Without you in it
And I’m a bad, bad girl
For letting you down
I remember every fucked up minute
Oh, it’s a sad, sad world
Without you around

Leave a Reply

