STILL HOOKED: Hockey

Posted: June 25, 2009 in Hot Trax, What's Ed-G:
Tags: , ,

The frontman (for Portland-based band Hockey) is slowly becoming my new idol in life.  This band will be all the buzz in a few months – mark my words.

Aside from their Lollapalooza gig on August 7th, there are no other US dates scheduled.  Their European tour goes through October, then I’m hoping EMI will place some marketing effort behind these guys stateside…

Oh, and I need a headband STAT.

Ed-G.

Look out!
Cause I’m just too fake for the world
I know it’s just a game to me
I’m just too fake you see
I wish i didn’t have to be but watch out
I got too much soul for the world
It’s breaking my heart in two
I got too much soul for you
I don’t like it but it’s true

Leave a Reply

