What is “Hell” – according to Tegan & Sara

Posted: October 13, 2009 in Hot Trax, Sirens

Check out the new track from Canadian super duo-twins Tegan & Sara’s new album, Sainthood, out 10.27. The song is called “Hell” and according to Tegan:

I wrote the single, Hell, about my neighborhood in Vancouver. The song is actually about more than that though. When I moved into my new neighborhood in December of 2006, the Vancouver Sun had an aerial photo of my neighborhood with the headline “Vancouver’s four blocks of hell” on the front cover. Welcome home, I thought.

The song was also a clever metaphor for my unrequited feelings, for a girl, not drugs.

Check out what else she said here.

They play NYC’s Town Hall on October 30th and October 31st…

Ed-G.

Leave a Reply

