The Other/Sad “Blue Suede Shoes”

Posted: January 12, 2010 in Hot Trax, Raw & Stripped Down
Tags: , , , , , ,

This is NOT the Elvis Presley song you know.  Chris Garneau pulls from his first album, Music For Tourists, and sings an even more acoustic version of “Blue Suede Shoes” – as part of the French Soul Kitchen music video series. Check out the site for a version of another Garneau favorite, “The Leaving Song.”  Garneau plays NYC’s City Winery on February 19th – front and center, goes without saying…

I hope you don’t go away.
I still have some nice things
To do and say.
I don’t laugh when I can.
I don’t feel like
A very good man.
But you know me well.
Wouldn’t it be swell
To find nothing blue
About me and you?

Leave a Reply

