I Can’t Help It. I Love Ke$ha.

Posted: February 24, 2010 in Hot Trax, Sirens, What's Ed-G:
Tags: , ,

I’m not sure if it’s her white-trashy style, her love of drinking, her crass interviews, or the fact that she doesn’t take herself too seriously – but I am in love with it all.  This isn’t even the style of music I prefer – it’s overproduced, not indy, not the best songwriting…and understand I might be losing some edgy points, but truth is, I can’t get away from it and I’ve let her suck me into it.  I’m a fan.  She’s polarizing for some people, but not so polarizing to dominate the #1 spot on Billboard for 9 straight weeks – a record that hasn’t been broken by any other female with a debut single for over 30+ years.  Unsure if she’ll be a one-hit-wonder as some critics are speculating, but if it’s based on her follow up single, “Blah Blah Blah” featuring 3Oh!3, then it’s safe to say she’s well on her way to prove them wrong. 

Check out her new video, and a performance from a UK talk show – uncensored.

Ed-G.

Comments
  1. Charlisse says:

    OMG Eddie, I can’t believe you like this crap.

  2. Charlisse says:

    She sucks. Sorry I have to completely disagree with you on this, you and I always see eye to eye on music, but you’ve got me on this one. She’s got no talent.

Leave a Reply

