US Bands That are Bigger in the UK: Darwin Deez

Posted: January 12, 2011 in Hot Trax, Under the Radar, What's Ed-G:
Tags: ,

Mugshot by Exposed Magazine UK

Strange, yet, strangely awesome and catchy.  NYC band Darwin Deez share a story of friendship or love or something…”Radar Detector” appeared on the UK charts in 2010, while the states haven’t officially jumped on board yet.  A band to watch in 2011.

You and I buy star maps and drive my car around Los Angeles
You and I buy star maps and ding dong ditch a televangelist

It’s only been a week
But I know that you are mine to keep

You are a radar detector
I drive 1,000 miles an hour
I won’t go on and on
But you are always looking out for me

You and I go shopping and find exactly what we’re looking for
You and I go shopping and fall asleep inside the mattress store.

We cruise the neighborhood
But it’s not supposed to feel this good

You are a radar detector

When I’m driving around, you are a radar detector


Leave a Reply

